Serving this region through the alignment of industry, educational and community

The Workforce Development Board of West Central Wisconsin is led by a board of directors, chosen to represent the diverse groups involved with workforce and economic development issues and challenges. Our leadership team is comprised of experts in workforce development, economic development, training, education, public policy, human resources, business management and strategic development. The Board brings their expertise and targets investments to effectively align the needs of job seekers and employers. Our focus on collaboration drives well-rounded, strategic solutions for a better local economy.

Board Members

  • VACANT – Barron County Business
  • Peter Kaz, MayRay App
  • Ashley Zwier, 3M
  • Patti Audorff, Walmart Transportation
  • Lisa Fiore, ManPower
  • Jessica Bierman, Realityworks, Inc.
  • Kathy Sweeney, Heritage Woods, LLC
  • Kevin Larson, Spring Valley Senior Living & Health Care (Past-Chair)
  • Steve Osero, Amery Technical Products (AmTec) (Chair)
  • Erin Benson, Western Wisconsin Health
  • VACANT - (Secretary/Treasurer)
  • Jesse Singerhouse, Dunn Energy Cooperative (First Chair)
  • Jake Steivang, Real Property Health Facilities, Corp.
  • Russell Boos, United Association Local 434
  • John Walsh, IBEW Local 14
  • John Will, WI Indianhead Technical College
  • Joni Geroux, Chippewa Valley Technical College
  • Elizabeth Hart, Chippewa Valley Literacy Volunteers
  • Lynn Nelson, West Central WI Regional Planning
  • Peter Kilde, WestCAP
  • Steve Blodgett, Job Service – Eau Claire
  • Thomas Draghi, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Claudia Pecha, Unemployment Insurance
  • Scott Hodek, DWD Economist (Ex-Offico)
  • Christian Blaisdell, Workforce Resource, Inc. (Ex-Offico) 

West Central Wisconsin County Boards’ Consortium

The West Central Wisconsin County Boards’ Consortium appoints the Workforce Development Board and has responsibility for program planning and oversight.

  • Louie Okey, Barron County Chair
  • Dean Gullickson, Chippewa County
  • Joe Waichulis, Consortium Appointee, (First Chair)
  • Dave Bartlett, Dunn County Chair
  • Colleen Bates, Consortium Appointee, Eau Claire County (Chair)
  • John C. Andrews, Consortium Appointee, Pepin County
  • Jeff Bjork, Consortium Appointee, Pierce County
  • Fran Duncanson, Consortium Appointee, Polk County
  • Dave Ostness, St. Croix County Chair